Duty Calls

It’s a new post, and it’ll be brief.

Not too long ago, I announced that real-life was intruding, and that it was affecting prodution of any fun-time stuff. That was all true, and it continues to be: my father, who has cancer, has only had an extension added to his lifespan. His cancer is incurable, inoperable, and it looks like he has several months left at the longest.

You can understand, hopefully, that this is a devastating time of my life. Duty calls, and the fun can wait.

There will be continued work on my writing, I haven’t shelved it forever (and on rare occasions, if I’m feeling “up” enough, I’ll even pick up the quill to scribble here and there). Once things get back to a semblance of normalcy for me, I’m planning on some streamlining. In the meantime, I want to thank anyone who is interested in my writing enough to check in with me. It will come, there’ll just be another delay. Believe me, I wish it wasn’t this way.

Take care, and make sure you let those close to you know how much they mean to you.

Don

Published in: on March 16, 2009 at 6:11 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bjonas0725.wordpress.com/2009/03/16/duty-calls/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. God Bless you and your family, buddy. We’ll be here.
    -Dave

    • Thanks, Dave. Really: thank you. Means a lot to me.

      Sorry it took so long to see your comment here. It’s been a while…


Leave a Reply

