Professional Dummy: Year One

It’s a gala event!

The sky is crossed by searchlights!
Searchlights!

The paparazzi are out in force!
Paparazzi! (is that a Baldwin?!)

The stars are on the red carpet!
Stars!

But that’s down the street.

No, here at Professional Dummy, it’s a quiet one-year celebration. My little corner of the internet, apart from the accumulated cobwebs and hobos, has brought me joy and sadness, aggravation and laughs. I got to talk about where my fear of spiders comes from, the agony of working in a slave camp call center, the guilty pleasures of Miami Vice (pal!), my wife and how she puts up with her man-child, and my favorite obsession: pulps.

I considered dropping this blog a few times, especially now that the work-load prevents me from posting here very often and most of my free time is taken up with the writing of my book. But I persevere because it’s been fun, and I’ve met some really cool friends from this whole experience. It’s been a quiet little blast, and I think I’ll stick around here.

Thanks, everyone.

YEAR ONE: DECEMBER 6, 2006 – DECEMBER 6, 2007

Happy birthday Dummy...

Published in: on December 5, 2007 at 7:11 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bjonas0725.wordpress.com/2007/12/05/professional-dummy-year-one/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Happy Birthday!!)
    Well, I’ve certainly enjoyed your blog, Don. Thanks for putting it up there for us work-surfers, and I look forward to a new year of posts!

    -Dave

  2. Thank you sir! 😀

  3. Woohoo!


Leave a Reply

