OMG, I’m The Dumbest Man Alive

I sat, agonizing, waiting for someone to comment on my pulp writing blog. To read just a bit of encouragement. I know that the MARDL feedback-crew like my stuff, but what about Johnny and Sally Q. Pulpfan? Nothing, not a tick. Nobody, but NOBODY has said a single word about my stuff. I take it to mean that my stuff sucks, that my ideas aren’t worth a damn. My self-confidence takes a shot to the gut.

Then, realization dawns on me. Something Dave Flora said when I posted my art. He said he tried to comment but it said he had to sign in. I thought it was a fluke and apologized.

Today, faced with exhasperation, I tried posting a test comment under different information.

Woudn’t you just know it? I never set the comments up for anyone to comment unless they were logged in. And I’M the only one who logs in here.

I feel so stupid, but kinda happy at the same time. Maybe nobody commented after all, but maybe- just MAYBE-somebody tried and was unable to.

Just like maybe- just MAYBE- I shouldn’t be drinking anything unless it’s in a double-handled sippy cup.

Oy… what a moron.

Published in: on October 10, 2007 at 2:49 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bjonas0725.wordpress.com/2007/10/10/omg-im-the-dumbest-man-alive/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. See? See?? I told ya!)
    Now, just sit back and wait for those sweet, sweet comments to come pouring in…

    ….still waiting…

    -Dave

  2. And I didn’t thank you for tipping me off, Sherlock. Sorry about that.

    Thanks, Dave!

  3. Or “What a maroon?” Or “ultra-maroon?” I saw a book in the bookstore that’s thesis was technology is making the younger generations dumber. Could be. Could be.

    Back in the early ’80s wifey and I moved and after setting up the stereo I turned it on. Nothing. I thought “Shoot!” (not really), somebody busted it and didn’t say anything. Here I double checked and found I had neglected to hook in the wires to the speakers to the stereo.

    We all have “brain cramps” (as I call them). Get’s worse when you get older, whippersnapper. “Now where the aitch – ee – double hockey sticks did I put that really remarkable memory I use to have?”

  4. Happens to me all the time, Doc.


Leave a Reply

