I Love It When The Underdog Kicks Ass

Although I’m a music lover who seems to like at least one performer and group from nearly every genre of music, opera always eluded me, never connected with me. Until we saw this guy over the weekend:

(Update: He won, by the way.)

Published in: on June 18, 2007 at 3:48 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bjonas0725.wordpress.com/2007/06/18/i-love-it-when-the-underdog-kicks-ass/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Holy…cow.
    Ok…I wasn’t much of an opera guy either until now. Woah.
    If that Simon fella said something bad about him, he should be kicked in the nads…)

    -Dave

  2. Nah. Simon loved him. He (rightfully) won, and as long as he sings it, I’ll probably listen to it.

  3. I saw the entire clip on cable (HEEE) on BBC America and Simon was stunned. I could tell he was moved.


Leave a Reply

