Crawling back under my rock…

Ugh. What the hell’s that bright, hot, orange thing in the sky?

The “sun”? What is this “sun” you speak of?

Anyway, as of Monday June 18th, I’ll be back to the regular schedule: sleeping till early afternoon, up till sunrise. This schedule change had me all screwed up. My writing projects have been on hold all week, and I can’t wait to start thinking about them again. My “morning” coffee and bagel will be served at about 3:30 PM again, and all will be right with the world.

In the meantime, here’s a trio of Hopi prophesies from the end of Koyaanisqatsi (see, I told you I was too tired to reference that properly).

“If we dig precious things from the land, we will invite disaster.”

“Near the day of Purification, there will be cobwebs spun back and forth in the sky.”

“A container of ashes might one day be thrown from the sky, which could burn the land and boil the oceans.”

The wife says anybody can read into these what they want, I say they’re scarily prophetic and self-explanatory (esp. the last one… nuclear bomb, anyone?).

Published in: on June 15, 2007 at 5:47 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bjonas0725.wordpress.com/2007/06/15/crawling-back-under-my-rock/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m with your wife on this one.

  2. (In my best Doctor Doom voice)
    Bah! Skeptics!

  3. The movies were excellent and the music were always inspiring. Being fond of all things mega weird, I take it as a type of ashen rainstorm.

    HIDE! THE DREAD SLEEPER AWAKENS! REPENT OR DIE!


Leave a Reply

