Artistically Frustrated (Feedback Requested)

I have these… ideas… for some pulp style adventures. Ideally I’d like to write a series (if not two separate series) of novels featuring new characters of my own, but I’m very hesitant. As I’ve said before, I can start projects, but have a problem following through.

Basically, I’d like some suggestions. What are some of the secrets of writers (and I know there are a few who visit here from time to time)? How do you get the juices flowing? How do you stick with your idea, seeing it through from vision to completed work? What are the best places to go for research, beside the holy trinity of library, Google, and Wikipedia?

Any help you can provide would be much appreciated, and I promise that when I give my Oscar speech for best screenplay, I’ll give you a shout-out.

(Ha, I just made a funny.)

Published in: on May 11, 2007 at 6:16 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bjonas0725.wordpress.com/2007/05/11/artistically-frustrated-feedback-requested/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ask and ye shall receive…

    http://www.miskatonic.org/dent.html

  2. I forgot all about that!!! Thanks, Gabriel

  3. Honestly, one of the things that keeps me going is feedback. Find someone or a small group that you can send chapters to as you get them completed. You get problems pointed out to you, and all kinds of exciting feedback as well. Sitting alone in a room and banging away on a computer until a book was completely finished would drive me mad….)
    -Dave

  4. If anything comes about in this writing thing, who wants to be on my feedback team? Any takers?

  5. I’ll take it.

  6. Cool. We’ll start with the “yoga tyranny”. šŸ™‚

  7. We should all get an joint account on blogspot. I noticed that under the options/control panel/whatever that it seems as if various people can be on one blog.


Leave a Reply

