Big Robots Smash Stuff Good!

Anyone who knows me (or has read this blog) knows that I’m a bit of a man-child. Well, not a bit. Actually I’m a wicked hyooge chunk of man-child. I can’t seem to let go of my childhood. Rather, I’ve got boxes and boxes of my childhood taking up a few rooms of our house, always waiting for “the day” that I get off my fat ass and find a proper place or display for them.

I never lost a smidgin of that love for The Transformers. I remember what a kick I got when Dirk Diggler sang “The Touch” in “Boogie Nights”. Of course, that man-child DNA is now so pants-wettingly excited about the upcoming “Transformers” movie. Sure, it’s directed by Michael Bay, making me want to hate on it right away. “But it’s the fucking Transformers, man,” my man-child self says. “Big robots smash stuff good!” And who knows more about smashin’ stuff good than Michael Bay, the director who makes bombast his forte’?

Anyway, big robots smash stuff good in the pics found here. I just hope they don’t kill Optimus Prime like they did back in the day. I don’t need that shit in my life again.

Published in: on April 3, 2007 at 2:20 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bjonas0725.wordpress.com/2007/04/03/big-robots-smash-stuff-good/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

