That Mucinex Guy Can Go To Hell

Mucinex Bastard

Mucinex is a fine product and all, but they’ve given a face to my enemy. I will forever now think of him when my nose, chest, and sinuses fill with cement, and I wake up the neighborhood hacking and coughing in the middle of the night. You phlegmy bastard.

Anyway, feeling much better now, thank you. The cough is all that remains, which is hell when your job requires you to talk… a lot. Watched plenty of TV, read “The Chinatown Death Cloud Peril” (good book, a lotta fun for pulp fans, although I think there was a lot of historical innaccuracies done for artistic sake… but I won’t nit-pick). Even managed to get my video game systems (XBox, GameCube) out of the pawn shop (long story, involving ungrateful in-laws and should-be-illegal electric bills, caused by said parasitic in-laws). Of course, those systems are classified as “last generation” now, but since I have exactly 795 unfinished games (and the in-laws have moved out), I’ll be busy for a long while.

And, of course, our upcoming year-end bonus is coming very soon, so that “Xmas Reloaded” thing is gonna happen shortly. I hate to be materialistic, but life is good.

Published in: on January 17, 2007 at 7:46 pm  Comments (10)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bjonas0725.wordpress.com/2007/01/17/that-mucinex-guy-can-go-to-hell/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I think I caught whatever you had.

    /MISERY

  2. Funny you should say that. I remember now that you were sick when you sent your “Holiday Grams”, and I got sick after receiving mine. I think we should start some kind of cold exchange- kinda like a chess game by mail. But with mucus.

  3. I hate 3D representations of bacteria or mucus. The worst has got to be the Lamasil commercials with Digger The Dermatophyte, who lifts up a toenail like it has hinges and then crawls into the nailbed and starts scratching away. It’s when he flips it up so nonchalantly that makes my stomach turn. It makes me want to encase each of my toes in steel so they will never, EVER be bent back that far.

  4. Yeah, that makes me cringe too. Those Nasonex boogers that seal up that guy’s nostrils are frightening, too. If I had seen that as a child, I would’ve stopped picking my nose right away.

  5. Fantastic post!!! Cheers!

  6. Car shopping can be very time consuming. There are plenty of cars
    you can look at, as well as a handful of factors to consider.
    You need to make sure you are aware of what you need to make it a better
    experience. Consider the following helpful advice for making things easier on you.

  7. I believe this is one of the such a lot significant
    information for me. And i am glad studying your article.
    But want to statement on few normal things,
    The website taste is ideal, the articles is in point of fact excellent :
    D. Excellent process, cheers

  8. Are you currently wishing to save cash? You no doubt need to get essentially
    the most of it. Coupons can permit you to see big discounts on both the essential and nonessential products you
    acquire every day. This article includes some fantastic tips which will help and guide you inside the use
    of haircut coupons dallas.

  9. Are you currently wishing to save money? You no doubt need to get the most of it.

    Coupons can permit you to see big discounts on each
    the essential and nonessential products you purchase
    daily. This article contains some fantastic tips that can
    aid and guide you inside the use of torrid coupons free
    shipping.

  10. As folks age, folks lose memories more and more.
    Some believe that newer memories are created to replace older
    ones, but this is no comfort to a person
    that is attempting to recall valuable memories of their children or their initial really like.
    Make use of the tips presented beneath to stimulate your memory
    and cease forgetting so that you won’t shed any a lot more essential memories.


Leave a Reply

